Linea de Fuego Annual Membership Meeting May 12, 2012

Call to order:

The annual membership meeting was called to order shortly after the match at the Pala range.

Present (in person or by proxy):

Jay Ackerman, Dave Babb, Dave Bridgman, Jim Buccellato, Larry Czoka, Keith Day, Brian Gaynor, Brian Hurst, Bill Jehl, Mark Lemoge, Corey Magers, David Morris, Craig Norfleet, Gary Orr, Jason Randall, Ken Rogers, Pamela Rogers, Dan Stragie, Michael Sueda, John Woolfrey, Craig Underdown and Mike Zollezzi.

Membership Report:

Ken Rogers reported that the club has 59 members.

Treasurer's Report:

Dave Morris reported club revenues of \$50,048.50 and expenses of \$50,340.96 less for a net loss of \$292.46 for the year ending March 31, 2012. Dave said the loss was due to the club investing \$7,073.31 in new steel targets and the shoot house. Cash in the bank and on hand was \$28,488.

Trophy Chase:

Brian Gaynor recognized the Trophy Chase winners: For pistol, Open division winner was Dave Bridgman, Ken Rogers won the "B" Open class and Dave Morris won "C" Open class. Limited division winner was Mike Zolezzi, Arnel Vicente won "C" Limited class, Jay Ackerman won the Single Stack division and Dan Stragier won "C" Single Stack class.

National Slots:

Brian also announced the winners for the National Slots. Dave Bridgman won for the Open division and Jim Buccellato received the other slot for finishing second. Mike Zolezzi won Limited, but declined the slot as he already had a slot; therefore, the slot went to the next in line, Mike Suede.

New Business:

Jim Buccellato was recognized for his service to the club as the match director for the year. Members spoke about the need to improve the range. Harold will be contacted about the restrooms, ruts and weeds. Issues regarding check in and squadding at the matches were discussed. The club will consider alternative check in methods, using

squadding sheets and policing shooters that jump squads. Target stands and steel poppers are getting shot up. The club has about 60 new stands that will be deployed and the poppers will be repaired. Members voted to have the steal at our steel matches fall again. Members asked Dave Bridgman to see if it was feasible for the club to sponsor an RO class. Dave will report back to the Board.

Old Business:

None

Board Elections:

Jim Buccellato, Brian Gaynor, David Morris, Ken Rogers and Craig Underdown ran again for the Board and were elected to a third term. There were no other candidates. Congratulations to one and all.

Adjournment:

Meeting was adjourned at approximately 2:45 PM.

Approval of Minutes:

The minutes from this meeting on May 18, 2012 were reviewed and approved with no other edits.

Respectfully Submitted,

Ken Rogers, Secretary