Linea de Fuego

Annual Membership Meeting

April 9, 2011

Call to order:

The annual membership meeting was called to order at 1315 hours at the Pala range.

Present (in person or by proxy):

Jay Ackerman, Nick Ackerman, JB Barlow, Dave Bridgman, Chase Buccellato, Jim Buccellato, Jason Cooper, Larry Czoka, Keith Day, Jim Dickinson, Brian Gaynor, Jeff Gross, Brian Hurst, Bill Jehl, Corey Magers, David Morris, Gary Orr, PJ Pajimula, Jason Randall, Ken Rogers, Pamela Rogers, Dan Stragier, Walt Schmidtke, Duane Snipes, Michael Sueda, Craig Underdown, Jay Wooten, and Joe Zuniga

Membership Report:

Ken Rogers reported that the Club has 48 members. The Club put on 37 matches during the past 12 months - 22 pistol, 11 3 Gun and 4 Steel matches. A total of 1,306 shooters participated in the matches. Shooter numbers were up over last year by 28% for pistol and 37% for 3 Gun. The Club members acknowledged all the match directors and stage setters for their hard work.

Treasurer's Report:

Dave Morris reported Club revenues of \$37,995 and expenses of \$43,572.83 for a net loss of \$5,577.83 for the year ending March 31, 2011. Dave contributed much of the loss to purchases, equipment & target repairs, and range improvements. Cash in the bank and on hand was \$25,673.29.

Trophy Chase:

Brian Gaynor recognized the Trophy Chase winners: For pistol, Open division winner was Dave Bridgman and Ken Rogers won the "B" Open class. Limited division winner was Craig Underdown, PJ Pajimula won the "B" Limited class and Dave Morris won the "C" Limited class. Gary Orr won the Production division.

National Slots:

Brian also announced the winners for the National Slots. Dave Bridgman won for the Open division and Jim Buccellato received the other slot for finishing second. Gary Orr won Production division and Craig Underdown won the Limited division. With only one slot available for both divisions, Gary Orr was awarded the slot for shooting the most matches in his division; however, since Gary is not planning to attend the Nationals, the slot was awarded to Craig Underdown.

Doc Payne Award:

Jim Buccellato presented a plaque honoring Doc Payne for his years of club participation, hard work and friendliness to all shooters. Club members talked about their personal experiences with Doc. As Jim said, Doc will be missed.

New Business:

Brain Gaynor spoke about the need to clarify some of the language in the Trophy Chase Rules. First, all reference to the "rewards points" should be stricken due to the elimination of the program. Secondly, clarification was made to Division points, how points are applied if a shooter moves up in class, how multiple slots are awarded in one Division and how division winner ties are broken. The membership voted to approve the changes. Shooters should refer to the Trophy Chase Rules as posted on the Club's website.

Old Business:

None

Board Elections:

Jim Buccellato, Brian Gaynor, David Morris, Ken Rogers and Craig Underdown ran again for the Board and were elected to a second term. There were no other candidates. Congratulations to one and all.

Adjournment:

Meeting was adjourned at approximately 1350.

Approval of Minutes:

The minutes from this meeting on April 13, 2011 were reviewed and approved with no other edits.

Respectfully Submitted,

Ken Rogers, Secretary